[Oz] Rev. Rod Bower: “I don’t believe in heaven or hell…”

 

This is quite special.

Rev. Rod Bower, vicar at Gosford Anglican Church in the Diocese of Newcastle, has posted this up on facebook

Here’s the full text of his statement:

I don’t really believe in Heaven and Hell at least not in the traditional sense. If there is a Heaven it must be a bit like Mardi Gras. Everyone just being totally themselves regardless of gender, race, creed or sexuality and everyone else being totally OK with that. I would never feel comfortable walking down the streets of Sydney in my robes but tonight I did, totally comfortable and accepted. How ironic is that?

I know some people are not comfortable with what I have done. I guess Heaven and Hell are really the same place and it’s just a matter of perspective.
Happy Mardi Gras.
Fr Rod

Yet another example of an ordained Anglican minister denying basic Christian belief.

Every week Rev. Bower will be leading those in his care in the words of the Nicene or Apostles’ Creed, speaking of heaven and hell, and yet he tells us he doesn’t believe a word of it. All the while taking a stipend.

I wonder what the Bishop of Newcastle has to say?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

